The Members of the 2023-2024 Symposion Board (“Nos Non Nulla Fossarum”) are:

Praeses (President): Minke van Dijk
The Praeses is responsible for organising and running the association. The Praeses knows the ins and outs of all the goings-on, and carries out the policy determined by the board and the GMA. The position requires a cool head and diplomatic skills.

Ab-Actis (Secretary): Lotte van Abbema
The Ab-Actis is responsible for keeping member data up to date, managing venues for board activities, and being a general organisational powerhouse. The position requires excellent organisational skills.

Quaestor (Treasurer): Arno Vos
The Quaestor is responsible for handling the Symposion spendings and earnings. It is their responsibility to know where, why and how money is being spent, and as such also needs to know the ins and outs of the committees, events and any other money-related activities of Symposion. The Quaestor is also responsible for creating the yearly budget presented at the policy & budget GMA. It is a position that requires organisational awareness, economical insight and responsible attitude.